IPL 2024 Final: Winner, Scorecard, Date, Venue, Price, Team & More

IPL 2024 Final: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Sunrisers Hyderabad made the highest score of 287/3 in IPL 17, but in the final SHR scored just 113 runs. Hyderabad team could not even play the entire over against Kolkata Knight Riders and were limited to 18.3 overs.

For the first time in the IPL final 113/10 runs were made the lowest score. Earlier, the lowest score in the first innings in the final was 129/8 by Mumbai Indians (MI) against Rising Pune Supergiant in the year 2017. However, then Mumbai saved the score and won the title by just one run.

IPL 17 was played in MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. After won the toss, Cummins decided to take batting first, but SRH could score only 40/3 in the powerplay. The team had to bear the brunt of this poor start and could not give a big target to KKR. Russell took 3 wickets and Starc and Harshit took 2-2 wickets.

Kolkata Knight Riders captain Shreyas Iyer is the first captain to take two different teams to the finals. Shreyas has previously taken Delhi Capitals to the finals in the year 2020. However, then his team lost to Mumbai Indians. Now in 2024, Shreyas took KKR to the finals.

In final captain Shreyas Iyer said that he wanted to chase after winning the toss. We won the last match while chasing and we are still trying to do the same. It is worth noting that before the final, KKR had a 100 percent win record while chasing in IPL 2024.

In the final match at Chepauk Stadium, Hyderabad won the toss and chose to bat. The team made one change and included all-rounder Shahbaz Ahmed in the final-11 in place of Abdul Samad. At the same time, KKR did not make any changes in the final 11 of the last match after the toss.

IPL 2024 Final: Winner, Scorecard, Date, Venue, Price, Team & More

IPL 2024 Final: Player of the Match

Australian pacer Mitchell Starc is again a strike bowler. Hyderabad’s fast bowler Mitchell Starc, who took three wickets in Qualifier-1, was once again the strike bowler of KKR.

On Sunday, he bowled Abhishek Sharma in his very first over and then got Rahul Tripathi caught out in the 5th over of the innings. Vaibhav Arora took another wicket in the powerplay.

IPL 2024 Final: Player of the Series

Sunil Narayan was made Player of the Series in IPL 17. After seeing his excellent batting and bowling, he was made the Player of the Series of IPL 2024.

Sunil has scored 488 runs. His batting average was 34.86, his batting strike rate was 180.74. and Sunil hits 50 fours and 33 sixes. Sunil has taken 17 wickets in the final.

IPL 2024 Final: Winner, Scorecard, Date, Venue, Price, Team & More

FAQ About IPL 2024 Final

Q. Where is the final of IPL 2024?

Ans. MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

Q. Who will win the IPL trophy in 2024?

Ans. Kolkata Knight Riders.

Q. What’s new in IPL 2024?

Ans. Maximum things happened in ipl 2024, many records broke in this ipl such as SRH scoring the highest runs 287 in ipl career, and SRH breaking the record of high score run in powerplay.

Q. आईपीएल 2024 में नया क्या है?

Ans. आईपीएल 2024 में अधिकतम चीजें हुईं, इस आईपीएल में कई रिकॉर्ड टूटे जैसे कि SRH ने आईपीएल करियर में सबसे ज्यादा रन 287 बनाए, और SRH ने पावरप्ले में उच्च स्कोर रन का रिकॉर्ड तोड़ा।

Q. Who won the IPL 24?

Ans. Kolkata Knight Riders.

Q. What is the lowest score in the IPL final?

Ans. Sunrisers Hyderabad scored 113 runs in ipl final.

Q. Which team defeated KKR in IPL 2024?

Ans. Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Q. Where can I watch IPL 2024?

Ans. Jio Cinema app, Pika show app, Crify TV app, etc.

Q. Has KKR ever won IPL?

Ans. KKR won 2 ipl trophies, 1st in 2012, and 2nd in 2024.

Q. Which team won the most IPL cups?

Ans. Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians both won 5 trophies in ipl.

Q. How many IPL Finals KKR won?

Ans. Read Above.

Q. Who scored the maximum runs in IPL 2024?

Ans. Virat Kohli scored 741 runs in ipl 2024.

Q. Who takes the maximum wickets in IPL 2024?

Ans. Harshal Patel takes maximum wickets 24 in ipl 2024.

Q. Who hits the maximum sixes in IPL 2024?

Ans. Abhishek Sharma hits the maximum sixes 42s in IPL 2024.

Q. Who hits the maximum fours in IPL 2024?

Ans. Travis Head hits the maximum fours 64s in IPL 2024.

Q. Who hits the maximum fifties in IPL 2024?

Ans. Virat Kohli hits the maximum fifties 5 in IPL 2024.

Q. Who hits the maximum hundreds in IPL 2024?

Ans. Jos Buttler hits the maximum hundreds 2 in IPL 2024.

By Target Study

Makes your study easy, We provide Notes for study, Education, Syllabus, guidance, and all government schemes updates, Health, trending news & More.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *